Presents/Philosophers

06 February, 2004 8:36 p.m.

"If you do not wish to be choleric, do not feed the angry habit, do not add fuel to the fire. To begin with, keep quiet, and count the days when you were not angry. I used to be angry every day, then every other day, then every three days, then every four. But if you miss thirty days then sacrifice to God: for the habit is first weakened and then wholly destroyed. I kept free from distress today, and again next day, and for two or three months after; and when occasions arose to provoke it, I took pains to check it."-Epictetus

I will be counting the days when I do not speak my irrationalities. Consider this my other long term birthday present project because I love you, love you, and just want to lie in bed and not fight anymore.



previous next

twice sixteen - 14 January, 2016
Hey--what's going on? - 11 April, 2008
I wasn't cool - 30 July, 2004
something you wouldn't believe if you saw it. - 11 May, 2004
Going to 17th and U - 27 April, 2004

hosted by DiaryLand.com